Curiosity and determination

This is a shot I took at Paul Smith’s exhibition some two years ago. It was the one that most stood out in a huge wall.

I think it is one of the most brilliant pictures I have ever seen. It at once shows her curiosity and determination. At least, that’s what I saw in it. As well as my own daughter, to make it resonate even more. Because she can be like that and often is like that. And I hope she will be for the rest of her life.

Paul Smith is an example of curiosity and determination. And what I am noticing the last few days is that when I am both curious and determined, a whole new world opens up.

What can you be both curious and determined about?

Leave a Reply

