Welcome.

I have been coming to @citizenm hotels pretty much since day one.

It was funny not to check in and just pick someone up there. She was staying there because I suggested it. I hope she joined the tribe today.

My head is still buzzing from the wide range of our conversation. Lots to process.

Our field is so diverse and spread out that it is hard to find each other sometimes. I am glad we did. It was a very nerdy evening, I am happy to report.

There’s validation in a good welcome. From validation comes connection. Connection fosters space and generates ideas.

Where do you feel welcome? How do you make others feel welcome?

 

Leave a Reply

