Exhilarating.

“Making one feel very happy, animated, or elated; thrilling.”

I had three moments I felt exhilarated today.

One was thanks to my eldest, who cracked a joke that he came up with in the moment that was so perfect I was roaring with laughter and had tears streaming down my cheeks on the school run. The punchline was: “So what you’re saying is that Trump is essentially the medieval village idiot?” He’s nine.

The other involved good company, both human and non-human. It smelt of rubber and petrol, too.

The last was John Oliver speaking French to persuade France not to vote for Le Pen.

Thanks for making my day, guys.

What has caused you to feel exhilarated lately?

Leave a Reply

